Day 3—-Jay Peak resort, US

Boxing Day, 2014

We all know that we will pass the boarder and go to Jay Peak resort in US today, we didn’t want to give you hard time in the morning. But sorry manager, we are all young, we love sleep and we need good breakfast as well. So when we rush to the lift, it was exact 12 noon, half value of the ticket is gone. 😏

To be honest, I never like wasting time. However, I only don’t mind to waste some time on skiing, although I never speak out 😐. But when I got down from the first trail, I have to admit, I was wrong.

The Interstate is a perfect Green Trail in Jay Peak. It is long, wide, straight, challenging but not tough. I immediately love it, especially ski with my honeydew.

Due to the freezing rain condition last year, I didn’t ski in this resort, while 3 of them enjoyed a lot on a black trail which is called The Jet. This is the reason why our manager decided to come back this year. Thank you buddy, and I won’t bother you to go to the Water Park anymore, where I enjoyed the most last year. I will just ski every single minutes today until it closes.😐

I so enjoyed watching my honeydew snowboarding in front of me, it was cool!
We changed several lifts, skied many green trails. There was nothing in my mind, but fun.

As I remember, just in the last weekend when my honeydew decided to do grocery shopping with me, it surprised both me and my little boy. The little boy said: ” I’ve never seen your guys going out together since your company Gala party”.

Yes, you are right baby. Due to our family busy schedule, dad is always in charge your sports activities, while I am responsible for your music. So normally we seldom have free time together. But today, we had a precious 4 hours together being outsideπŸ˜‹. Don’t worry baby, we all good. πŸ˜‘

We didn’t relay on our Walki-Talki, no one wasted any minutes today. Boys enjoyed the huge tram, which I would like to describe as a train that can travel to the sky. It can carry 60 skiers at once, however there is always long waiting for the crowd. But it must be super cool. Ok, after your 3 times The Jet, 4 times the other black trails, we all came down exactly the same time @ 4pm. Give me a High Five sweetheart. πŸ˜‹

Now, Boxing Day is almost gone, so my little boy, you like to go shopping or vacation at Boxing Day?
100% vacation, your guys are cheap, my names is Rich, Boxing Day is not for me πŸ˜³πŸ˜ƒοΌ›

How about you, our young man?
Oh,I prefer on-line shopping not line up shopping😊.

And what does Boxing Day mean to you buddy?
It means our first skiing trip begins. (Thanks for reminding us)
That was on Dec 26, 2007, a father brought their young boy to Glen Eden ski resort in Toronto, from then skiing never left from their family.

5 years after, the same boy got CSIA skiing instructor license. The father, although never took the exam, but his skiing skill is not lower than CSIA. The little brother is also ensured to be a future CSIA when he reaches 16.

Regardless my shopping habbit as a lady, I have no chance for this holiday. 😏

So I would like to say:
Happy our 7th Skiing Anniversary!πŸ˜‘
I love you, Family! 😘

1 2 3

Leave a comment