Day 4, Bromont resort, QC

Dec27, 2014

Our today’s journey starts from our check out at this friendly motel.

3 days ago, when we checked in, we found out that the owner of this quite big Motel is a friend of our manager’s ski friend in Toronto. It was such a great coincidence, it definitely made our first motel experience nice and warm. The owner who is also a skiing fan then invited his ski friend, set an appointment to ski together with us this afternoon. ๐Ÿ˜Š

I always like our family opening ski every day when we ski together, but not today.

I didn’t notice that the 2 boys brought us to the mountain top right away. Even though they tried to find green trail to come down, but a lot of areas was steep, narrow and even moguls. Come on kids, I don’t think this trail is green. I consider this is misleading. But it’s too late, I had to manage it myself.

Surprisingly I seemed finding a little bit fun when dealing with the moguls at the end. So they took me up once more, on purpose.

It was so long, I know I can manage it, but my progress might not be as quick as your guys expect. I feel happy that in my 5 years skiing experiences, except fell once in BM at the first year, I never fell in any other higher and famous mountains afterwards. However, according to you, I should be a black trail skier by now. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

I can’t imagine how cool it was when the 4 super skier skiing together on the double black trail in the afternoon, everyone were very cheerful at the last run. Well, I appreciate my little instructor who was volunteering to stay with me.

Bromont resort is the biggest night ski resort in North America. It was so beautiful and spectacular when you saw the whole giant mountain was lighting up. It was hard to say goodbye to the 2 kind friends who came to ski with us. However, another friend family is waiting for us to visit. We have to leave. ๐Ÿ˜ช

Bye bye Waterloo, bye bye Bromont, bye bye friends.๐Ÿ˜‚

After 1.5 hours drive, when you meet your kind family friends as 20 years ago; when you taste the over sumptuous Hot Pot food; when having a dinner with more than 10 people; when drinking and laughing mixed together, wouldn’t be a happier day ever.

Thanks for our manager who made these happen. ๐Ÿ˜‹

Interesting Sidelights

No matter what kind of effort our manager did, it seems we still couldn’t ski in the morning. The comfortable time that we can reach the resorts is always close to the noon time.

I then come up an idea to skip the lunches in the resorts, so that we can ski straight the whole afternoon. However I will bring some chocolate bars as snack instead. It went pretty smooth for the past a couple of days.

Somehow our manager didn’t get the share yesterday. To be more organize and fair. I prepared an equal amount today for every one, only specially put one big package mixing with other chocolate bars. In my mind, it should be for our manager who did both snowboarding and skiing without single chocolate bar yesterday.

But as I announced in the morning when we start to drive, our little boy complained, he said he taught mom a lot of skiing skills and made her improve significantly yesterday. That was true, thanks baby; ๐Ÿ˜Š

How about our big boy, he said he deserves that one. ๐Ÿ˜ฎ Because he safely supervised his younger brother on many black trails, he always let his brother ski first, in case his brother falls, he can help. One time yesterday, his brother left behind, he looked back while skiing down, so he fell, all because the brother. You are right our big boy, thanks a lot.๐Ÿ˜Š

So I suggested to vote, but everyone will vote for themselves as per our little boy. Then I added, so everyone vote for 2 different people. And I won’t vote for myself.๐Ÿ˜‹

I think everybody is busy on thinking their decisions, it’s pretty hard than my initial idea. Suddenly our little sweetheart broke the silence:

Ok, I would like to give a speech right now:
๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ๐Ÿ˜ณ
If your guys vote for me, for the rest of the trip:
I will be nice to my brother;
I will listen to my mom;
I won’t bother my daddy.

What an useful speech!
I don’t know about others. My decision was made immediately.

However before we reached the resort. The promises had already been broken few times. So when I handed the biggest chocolate to him, he shared to all of us, maybe he realized that he isn’t the only one who deserve it; Maybe it is too big. ๐Ÿ˜‘

Good thing is I don’t have any bigger bar, so no more chocolate issue.

1 2 3 4 5 62015-01-03 22.05.552015-01-04 07.46.30

Leave a comment