Day 6— Tremblant resort (north side), QC

Dec29, 2014

The wonderful free breakfast totally is beyond our expectation. They will prepare for you based on your order. Bacon, ham, sausage, eggs, potato are all fresh cook, plus plenty of cereal, milk and juices made us simply like the hotel. Our little boy even likes to have breakfast there everyday if it’s near us. πŸ˜‹

But when his brother announced that today will be cold as -11, he decided not to ski. Oh my sweetheart, no problem, I will stay with you. πŸ˜€πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜„

I thought we can tour around the cute village like yesterday in the south side. But except the icy boring and more difficult mountains, there is nothing interesting in the Tremblant north side. There isn’t water park, no hot tub and sauna either.

It is super cold, we can’t do anything outside, but stay in the cafeteria which is full of skiing experts.

After ordering food several times and ran out of battery by gaming on his phone. My sweetheart came to me, he was wondering what mommy is doing beside the fireplace.

When he found out that I am writing journal for them, he couldn’t stop reading them with smile. He told me that some of them are interesting and funny.πŸ˜‘

Baby, all the journals are written for you, I didn’t think you will be interested at this time, I expect that you will read them when you grow up. But if you start it, you are the exact reader that I wrote for. And I know you will tell the secret to your brother and daddy. 😐

I have been writing journals for years. At beginning, it was written for myself and my honeydew. Even though he has never read them yet. I wrote in my beautiful and confident native language. I am sure he will like them when someday he reads it. It’s a surprise.πŸ˜‹

Since we have 2 babies, my life is full filled with you . Along with your growth, there are so many moments that touched me, which brought out me to write it down. When I found out that both of you are getting worse with our native language, as part of your growing record, I would like to give to you as a mom’s gift for their children. That’s why I have to use my limited English.πŸ˜“

But regardless my poor and embarrassing English, no matter when you read it now or in the future, as long as the words can bring you to the real memory for the past; as long as a mom can be well understood by her children and honeydew, all is worth it.

Look, a day in the world famous skiing resort can be also happy without skiing. 😊

But good job, 2 great skiers. And no more excuse for us tomorrow, sweetheart . 😏

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

Leave a comment