Day 7— Tremblant resort (south side), QC

Dec30, 2014

Today is a super sunny day. It’s even colder than yesterday. But if you think you won’t get burnt in winter like today, you are wrong. So you really need to put sunscreen before rushing into the cold.

It is normal that we got on the gondola at 12 noon. But the cold starts to attack us from the moment we got on the gondola. Due to the extremely cold weather, frost covered all sides of the gondola windows, so you couldn’t see the beautiful view when climbing up.😞

We were still surprised when we reached on the mountain top and saw the digital thermometer showing -19 C. So if you don’t have a mask and a goggle, you will be in big trouble, man.

I didn’t feel a little bit better snow than yesterday, what I need is to deal with the extremely cold. I immediately felt pain on my face when I started to slide down. The trail was still very crowded and complicated. I absolutely need to focus on the 2 yellow skiers and one blue snowboarder in front of me. Thanks guys!

I think it’s a great idea that I chose the 2 same bright colour suits for my 2 boys which greatly helped me a lot to easily find them among the crowd. But all the time when I finally find them after many successful challenges, I haven’t got a chance to explain to them. Once they saw the little blue skier appears, they quickly skied down to the next intersection. So basically I never got rest, I worked much harder than anyone else😕

Ok, this is our last skiing day, everyone feel free to make your own trail choice after done our together opening run. Our manager chose to stay with his snowboarding, so no problem, he will be my partner; My little boy says he chose to stay with mom in order to teach her more, how sweet you are, baby; Our CSIA instructor decided to finish all the black trails. Be safe and have fun, boy!

It seems I don’t mind about the icy and bumpy trail anymore. My speed even significant increased. But I really couldn’t handle the cold. My feet and hands are getting numb.😩

A few runs after, my sweetheart wants to have a rest. Thanks baby, let’s go! 😀😄

After some hot treats and drinks, by looking around the beautiful village, we didn’t want to go back to the terrible mountain. We spent the last hour by touring around the lovely village. What a smart idea. 😄

Being free from a green trail wife, the tenacious husband immediately tried blue and black trails. He was well done with his snowboarding. 😊

CSIA came back by shaking his head: There is no double back trails open today!  So he finished all the black trails on both south and north sides. However he encountered a super tough condition on a blue trail at his 2nd last run. On the whole trail, there were snow makers making snow on one side,but the other side was full of sharp sunshine. So the skiers couldn’t see anything. All their goggles were covered by snow.

Some of them took out the goggles to slide down, like our CSIA. Can be colder without goggles? Can’t imagine! Sorry boy. There is no way to see the trail signs as well, so when he reached the base, he found out that it wasn’t the base where he can meet us. So he had to climb to the mountain top and skied down again from other trail.

His mask and goggles were full of snow and ice, his feet were numb for long even after changing. It’s the coldest and worst situation ever in his skiing history. But when I asked what is your comment for today’s skiing?
Horrible? Crazy? Tough?
His answer is INTERESTING!😳

So our trip closing celebration is set a dinner in a restaurant. Beautiful room, nice service and tasty food. But it served in French, kids, please order food for your parents.

Thanks kids, a wonderful dinner in Quebec!

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Emergency Incident

1,A wonderful breakfast is done, all set. But our car couldn’t start. How can it happen on a 8 months brand new Honda CRV?

The hotel stuff came and kindly helped with his booster under freezing weather.
What a nice man!👍

2. Somehow our today’s driver left the car window fully opened in the resort parking lot. After 5 hours, no one touched the GPS and iPhone on the dashboard.
What nice Mont Tremblant people. 👌

I said: we are lucky.
My honeydew said: I do exactly the same as the nice people do.😐

Leave a comment