Day 8—-Back to home

Dec31, 2014

Good morning, good morning guys, if you don’t want to have your New Year Eve dinner on the road, you better get up. Said by Mom.

Thanks guys.
Let’s says goodbye to this very friendly hotel in Mont Tremblant, especially the wonderful breakfast, the funny receptionist and the great staff. We are not sure if we will come back, so we tripled our tips.

And Bye bye Tremblant resort, thanks for your icy bumpy base and the crazy snow makers on the opening trails; Thanks for the crowds both on the trails and in the cafeteria; Thanks for your unexpected snow pass holiday restriction; And plus the extremely cold weather. It greatly helped us to decide this will be our family last skiing trip by the majority. πŸ˜€πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

Good news guys, we started our back journey 15 minutes earlier than our target of 10 am! As soon as our car moved, we are all happy. It will be closer to our sweet home minute by minute. πŸ’ƒ

I know I won’t be the driver for this trip. However I am still the most valuable passenger.

The well selected music playing list beautifully sounds out from our phones to the car Handsfreelink, which made our driving full of my favorite songs and symphonies. All the songs are in my native languages which I can sing all of them. Sorry, there is no English pop music, but feel free using your own headset if needed, teenager. πŸ˜‰

For the entire trip, I didn’t waste any time on singing.🎀
I sang on the long way driving to our destination, it shortened the distance somehow; 😊
I song right after coming down from the mountain, it much helped to reduce my and others tiredness;☺️
I sang once the arguments between brothers came up, it could stop it easily; πŸ˜„
I sang no matter how frustrated they were on finding the resort while the gas level was pretty low;πŸ˜‘
The only thing bothers my singing is, a lot of times, when I was emotionally singing the meaningful songs, the driver talked: is this the exit? Turn left or right? πŸ˜’

Listen, anybody feel it? 2 hours is gone, only 5 hours left. And Onroute is very near. πŸ˜€

Ok, we came at Christmas Eve, now we are back at New Year Eve, it’s also a very important day. We know it’s a great year, but I believe everyone should have something that wasn’t done. There is no time for us to regret for the 2014, but grateful for what we have, so let’s think about our New Year resolution. And I already know mine. 😊

–So, Where do we go for our next year winter vacation? Asked manager.
=silence
–Whistler?
=Not Christmas time, said little boy.
–Then family day or March Break.
=Not for me, big brother said.

I think I might come up with a summer vacation manager next year and let the kids vote! 😊

Listen, we left on a very nice weather in Toronto, but it might be a snowy day today with 5cm snow on the ground according to the forecast.

Wow, then we go straight to the BM! Said the manager.
Everyone laugh out loud without answer. πŸ˜³πŸ˜€πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜„

1 2 3 4 IMG_0405

Leave a comment