Skiing continues at BM

Jan2, 2015

If you think after skied 6 days straight in Quebec, followed by 7 hours of driving, someone still wanted to ski in Blue Mountain the following day, that was a joke, then you are wrong.

Good thing the following day was the New Year, and there was a family celebration party, so the crazy idea was quickly submerged by the expectation of the party with plenty of food and red wine.πŸ˜„

Food was delicious and tastier than ever. However, someone seems to get more energy after the party😏. So the invitation came just the next day of the party when we were at work. Sorry buddy, not me, and not children either. There will be only your dear brand new snowboard who will accompany you on the cold mountain. 😢

I have tons of cleaning work at home after the trip. I am not responsible for the ski and ski boots; but I am responsible for the helmets, goggles, mask, gloves, socks and many more.

As I am emptying all the luggages and pockets, the Trail Maps everywhere. Most of them are more than 2 copies 😯.

Actually it’s not surprise for me, as I have been seeing this for years. So I have to consider this is your hobby buddy, just like some people who collect cars, wines and stamps. 😳

As almost a senior skier, you are an expert on reading trail maps. Whenever we arrived at a resort, it doesn’t take your time on finding right trails. However, it always takes much longer time on reading trail maps when we get home.😢

You gathered you sons, recall all the trails that you have skied. So many times, you were telling me that you have excellent memory on the skiing trails, you can clearly tell most of the trails that you skied few years ago, well not the trails we hiked even last year. πŸ˜•.

So basically we have quite big amount of skiing trail maps at home, you sometimes read them happily. And I wonder if those trail maps are even more attractive to you than the pictures that we took. πŸ˜•

The next is our skiing tickets. I think it’s my mistake that I never come up a hobby to collect them. The amount should be even bigger than the trail maps. Because our family will have 4 tickets in each resort vs. 1 trail map 😏.

Besides, unlike the the trail maps, they are only a piece of boring paper. Skiing tickets are quite different in each resort. Some resorts using plastic rings, some using metal pins, but they’re both super strong. You can’t remove them without a cutter. That’s the reason why we always have a bunch of tickets which remain on our snow jackets after each trip.

In addition, some resorts using card which can be kept inside your pocket, it will be scanned when you are passing through prior the lift. This is cool, you won’t have hanging tickets scratch your face problem. But you have to make sure that you don’t put the card together with your cell phone, otherwise it will cause delays in the busy line.

Now, I have taken off all the tickets from our snow jackets. When I put them together, it shows different colors, designs, types, resorts and dates. It was beautiful and cute. However it is also really costly 😩.

I would like to start my first ticket collection hobby from now onwards. However, my goal is not to collect more, but to collect less year by year. And good luck for me! πŸ˜‹

IMG_4028 IMG_4030

Leave a comment